If I could ever…

Her bright face calls me every time I look at her. 

The pretty locks and her bright temple. 

I talk to her not but waive hi and goodbye.

Her distant smile beams through my day.

I think and only think of her all night.

I wonder if I could ever,

Go to her near and grab her hand

Look into her eyes and hold my breath.

Tell her that her pretty dimple has taken away my sleep from me.

Tell her that her gorgeous eyes have swept me off the ground beneath me.

Tell her that her charming smile takes me onto cloud nine.

Tell her that I want to make her mine forever after.

Only if I had had the guts.

To be fearless and to open up.

Walk up to her and speak my heart. 

That I love her forever and ever.

Leave a Reply

